I N F U L L B L O O M // ft. Vidhi Anand

VB10

All pictures by my dear friend , Aryaman Dixit

I started working on the Full Bloom series, when spring was midway and summer had started to sneak in.

I came across Vidhi Anand’s page and absolutely fell in love with each and every piece.

The pieces were not only impeccable with the structures , but the embellishment for the series was all floral and extremely intricate. The colour palette for the collection was sombre and it went perfectly with how I planned to paly with colours.

I opted for three pieces to shoot with – A Grey Oversized Sweatshirt , A Dove Blue Kimono Dress and a Structured White Wrap Jacket.

The mood for this shoot can aptly be summed up in this picture , I absolutely love-

d41e12490d2167e75e2d17dfe8a5086c

So , it was all floral , with some layering , balanced off by the right accessories.

My first look with the sweatshirt was obviously inclining towards a rather sporty chic semblance .

VB13

 

I wanted a background to stand out starkly against the subtle d, delicate colours of the outfit. I balanced off the pale outfit with stark white sneakers and a bright pink , rose headband from Forever 21 and multiple stacked bracelets from Primark.

VB8

 

The Jap Lycra dress was yet  another beautiful piece in the most lovely shade , dove blue . It’s a jersey dress , (and I absolutely love jersey dresses ) and can be worn  both casually and formally , depending on how you accessorize it. I went for a  more casual approach for the shoot.

VB1

I added a pearl-embellished collar , the flower headband stayed on , pearl stacked bracelets and white sneakers

Frankly speaking , this is something I would definitely love to wear even to a formal event if I could !12473955_1325855877441281_8147872825067737349_o

 

My third and final look, is quite formal. It’s a  gorgeous ,structured jacket from Vidhi Anand  with the same embroidery going round on the waist and cuffs.VB16

I paired it up over a  really pretty tulle dress from Forever 21 and holographic pumps from PrimarkVB15

Let me know what you feel about this blog post , would love to hear back from you!

#morphology

Leave a Reply

