DLF PROMENADE// FASHION BLOGGERS MEET’16

DLF Promenade , Vasant Kunj recently hosted their annual Fashion Bloggers Meet, and this time around , I got to participate .

The brief was pretty simple : We were to style 2 outfits sourced from  the 34 stores listed (all in DLF Promenade) in under 3 hours! 

My muse for the day was none other than my best friend , Dollie , who is practically my twin .

All the participants were given a raffle to choose their themes from (the underlying theme was “Holiday” ) I ended up with something really fun , but something which might go the cliche way if not worked upon properly – GOA RAVE

I wanted to do something which really went with the first words that pop up in your head-  Carelessness, Sand , Happiness, High , Neon Lights . Yes , it sounds very basic , but that was my task , I wanted to make it look something super wearable yet  completely in-sync with the rave spirit.

 

party_19_25_goa_938_410

 

I wanted to work out 2 looks,which captured the delirious , fun and carefree spirit of the goa raves. I didnt want to simply opt for bikinis or swimsuits as they were the most cliche choices.

 

For the first look  ( Dollie ) I went for a mullet white dress , paired it up with a jacket added some jewellery with neon elements and balanced it off with a small bag and pool sliders . the idea was to make the look both wearable , yet fun . The makeup was subtle except for my penchant for adding coloured lips , cz of which we ended up with emerald green lips.

IMG_1196

Details-

White Mullet Dress- Bebe

Denim Jacket & Circular Bag – Label Ritu Kumar

Holographic Pool Sliders – Charles & Keith

Accessories – Aldo Accessories

Makeup Partner – Inglot India

For the second look , I wanted to go for a lot of layering . Effective , but not overwhelming sort of layering. I wanted to balance of the first look with the second one , by including similar  movement , concept  and vibe .IMG_1204

Details-

Tank Top , Shorts , Scarf (draped as a Sarong ) – Promod

Tie Up flat sandals – Steve Madden

Embroidered Jacket – Label Ritu Kumar

Accessories – Aldo Accessories

Bagpack – Charles & Keith

The event was to be judged by an amazing panel-

Couture designer Suneet Varma , Cosmo India’s editor  Nandini Bhalla  and Dinaz Madhukar , Vice President DLF Luxury Retail .

IMG_1579

The final show , consisted of all the participants walking down the escalator and answering a series fof question explaining their look and theme to the judges

IMG_1204

This was followed by one last of the participants sashaying down and presenting their looks.

After this the results were declared and much to my amazement , I WON !!

It took a few seconds, once my name was announced to understand that it was me . I absolutely freaked out .

I was so delighted to win , because I faced a lot of obstacles during the whole process. From time and energy being deviated to last minute changes , it wasa lott.

But what they say is true , ” Ain’t no better feeling , than winningg “

IMG_1543

 

As the winner for DLF Promenade’s Blogger Meet’16 ,  me and Dollie recieved amazing gift hampers.

Mine included a super gorgeous beige coloured DKNY bag worth 28k , various goodies and the best , a chance to style the DLF Promenade Magazine cover !

HOW FREAKING COOL IS THAT

Now y’all just stay tuned for that cover and whole lot of collaborations , coming up on the blog soon !

IMG_1566

Leave a Reply

