RihannaXPumaXMyntra

Anytime you hear the name Rihanna , you know I’ll be around.

Rihanna-7

I’ve always been a die hard #BadgalRiRi fan. From admiring her music to her sartorial choices to just the casual air of chill around her , I have always idolised her. She has always been my inspiration . Every time I can’t decide on an outfit (quite often) ,I usually pick out inspirations from her previous looks #whatwouldRihannawear.

She is the epitome of cool and no one can deny that. So when I was asked to participate in the RihannaXPumaMyntra contest in association with Myntra and POPxo Daily ,

I WAS OVER THE ROOF.

Rihanna was declared PUMA’s new Creative Director , her #RihNavy was sure to expect much greater things like her Fenty Collection , which sold out in under 3 minutes ( SOME CRIED. SO MANY CRIED ). Her incredible fashion sense, seeped through PUMA’s DNA , and no less than the best is expected in the coming days.

 

I was given the task to style a look based on Rihanna with something from the PUMA range. It was a little difficult to choose , as she is a style chameleon and can absolutely rock any trend . I zeroed in on two items – A grey Snapback and Blue casual sneakers , both of which I purchased from Myntra for their quick and efficient 1-day delivery policy .

I was inspired by her look from her highly publicised and one of my favourite videos – WORK

I love how effortlessly she carries of the first look . It’s a crochet dress , worn with a bikini and choker . But there was something I was very clear in my head about.

I’m gonna get inspired , not imitate it. This ain’t a fancy dress parade.

I wanted to go the Athleisure way. So I opted to base my entire concept around a  sport- Lawn Tennis.

BECAUSE THE TENNIS COURTS LOOKS GORGEOUS.

And also , because both the items I opted for could perfectly be used while playing the sport as well.

13495439_1277594688948563_877555028286069110_o
Shot by – Sujatro Ghosh

 

I just wore an emerald green double slit knit maxi ( Double slit Maxi- ShopNineteen , with some fingerless gloves to not only give the look a more authentic tennis outfit feel , but also I wanted to keep the accessories minimal but effective. (P.S- Ignore the bulge , I am not really that fat , just posing awkward ).

 

IMG_5022
Shot by – Faiyaz Hawawala

The snapback and shoes were used as the two major colour blocking items , so as to divert maximum attention to them .

IMG_5032

Shot by – Faiyaz Hawawala

 

 

My makeup for the look , so sort of minimal with a lot of blush so as to give it a look of post-match  flush . I opted for the Septum ring , because I really got down to wearing it once I saw the visuals for Rihanna’s album ANTI .


IMG_4984-Edit

Shot by – Faiyaz Hawawala

 

All in all , I felt that the look summed up her personality as well as seemed to have an identity of its own , because that’s what I was aiming for .

IMG_5040-editlow

Shot by – Faiyaz Hawawala

 

 

 

I really hope you guys liked this look and my concept behind it ! 

Even you can participate  in the RihannaXPumaMyntra contest  , just head on to Myntra , or on the link to below to know further details.

 MEANWHILE , DON’T FORGET TO CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW AND VOTE FOR ME .

(You will have to login through Facebook to vote )

http://rihannaxpumamyntra.com/gallery.php?id=PUMYNT-CWKMDNTJZ

Shaurya

xo

Leave a Reply

